• The Student Council works to make Deshler High School a better place for all students, staff, and the community. Student Council officers run the bimonthly meetings held the second and fourth Tuesday at 6:00 pm at DHS in Mrs. Rutland's classroom. The Student Council and its officers plan most of the social and school spirit events, including Destination Deshler, Homecoming, and the Veteran's and Black History Programs. They also provide service opportunities for students, such as blood and food drives.


    2023-2024 Student Council Officers and Members

    President: Jacob Richards

    Vice-President: Addison Oden

    Secretary: Anne Youngblood

    Treasurer: Jana Beth Moore

    Reporter: Ava Hamilton


    Historian: Maggie Kate Dixon

    Sergeant-at-Arms: Cooper Dixon

    Social Chairperson: 

    Chaplain: Emmalee Dillard

    Public Relations: 




    Senior Members: Lily James, Madison Mahaffey, Lillian Gamble 20-21, Reagan McBride 20-21, John Linley (21-22), Bella Silva (23-24), Makenna Minetti (23-24)

    Junior Members: Reagan Vafeas, McKinsley Sims, Sawyer Blankenship (21-22), Sam Hester (21-22), Cooper Thompson (21-22), Ellie K. Landis (22-23), Paityn Turner (22-23), Brody Black (23-24), Madison Moreland (23-24)

    Sophomore Members: Erin Grimes, Brooke Lewis, Haylen Hall (22-23), Samiah Higgins (22-23), Emmie Inman (22-23), Laura Richards (23-24)

    Freshman Members: Reagan Johnson, Saydee Hamilton, Millie Thompson (23-24), George Youngblood (23-24), Warner Johnson (23-24)